Forums » Elder Scrolls

Stormcloaks or Imperials

• 32 posts
    March 4, 2013 11:21 PM EST

I know this has been done and that many people will probably ignore this but after everything that happened with the civil war and that everyone chose who to officially side with, who did you finally pick for roleplay purposes or for just the sake of the civil war?

Did your choice effect how you look at the DLCs of skyrim in the rpg factor or your own beliefs?

Do you ever regret your choice for being Stormcloak or do you regret being a Imperial soldier?

Tell me what you think.

(My opinion)

I believe that I'm a Stormcloak through and through when I play as a Nord, but as any other race except elf I'm an Imperial soldier, when I'm an elf I'm all about the Thalmor even tho the Thalmor isn't a playable faction I try to be one of them.

• March 4, 2013 11:45 PM EST
    I despise Nords, so that should give you a decent idea of my outlook on the Stormcloaks. My political preference goes like this; (Crowns of Hammerfell>)Aldmeri Dominion>Empire>Stormcloaks.
    • 37 posts
    March 5, 2013 12:10 AM EST

I played both factions but found that i like stormcloaks better. Being called unblooded or Stormblade is way cooler than auxiliary or legate.

• 661 posts
    March 5, 2013 12:13 AM EST

Screw em both man, just a bunch of woman-defiling, land-hoarding, unreasonable bigots. Every last one of them. FUCK EM. they are both just horrible armies. But if I had to choose a side it would be with the Stormcloaks. They got vikings, and in the real world vikings over powered the Legion.

• 377 posts
    March 5, 2013 10:38 AM EST

On my first play through I was a Stormcloak because I didn't like being on the chopping block. But once I thought of the big picture I became an Imperial for life.

• 30 posts
    March 6, 2013 2:13 PM EST