Forums » The Lounge

Ah, the Boneheaded, Dumbskull, Stupid things we do!

• 668 posts
    July 14, 2012 1:20 AM EDT

As several of you know I have been training for many months to run the Run For Your Life zombie 5K run for The American Heart Association. Well sadly, now I can't. I fractured my heel playing tennis and played another 3 matches on it which undoubtedly made it worse. What a stupid decision on my part. So, I would love it if you would be so kind as to makes me feel less banaynays, and tell me some stupid thing you did that you regret. Thanks.

Well, some consolation, at least I know to take the lens caps off a pair of binocs before using them. Ahhh, George Bush, making Americans look stupider one small action at a time. I wonder if he was looking for the little lever that you push to change the picture...

• 162 posts
    July 14, 2012 3:47 AM EDT

When I was just married I wanted to make Spaghetti. I took the needed block minced meat out of the freeze and thrown it in the pan right away. It would thaw during roasting, at least that was what I thought. However it turned into black burned chunk which still was frozen inside. My fresh husband asked me what the hell I was doing . I said "This is how my mother does it always" . He looked at me with a certain look, shook his head and left the kitchen.  (it ended up with some Chinese food from the local Chinese.

• 952 posts
    July 14, 2012 6:03 AM EDT

Chinese, always backup-plan A.

• 952 posts
    July 14, 2012 6:07 AM EDT

The stupidest thing I ever did would be 2 things.

First thing: Having a huge blister on my foot while I was on a camp in Switzerland, I had it since day one and never bothered going to the nurse for it and after 5 days of walking on it it was so big it needed a bandate and burning wound salve on it because it was that bad, it was almost as big as the left side of my foot.