Forums » The Lounge

Been a good year :)

• 284 posts
    February 6, 2018 5:59 PM EST

Hey everyone, Delta here with some year in review and a bit of that boring emotional stuff.

Soon, it will be exactly one year since I joined this Site and I must say, it's been one hell of a year for me. I came here looking for some builds, like everyone else and instead, I got myself dragged into the best thing that ever happened to me. I decided to review my first year here and see how far I came and how you guided me through those first few turbulent months while I was trying to find my place here.

In the first day I joined, I posted a Skyrim build based on Doctor Strange, called Sorcerer Supreme. I was a rookie back then and the build lacks several important parts like the roleplay and the equipment sections and it's a skeleton build. Later on, I dived into The Story Corner to try my hand at writing. It went well, with a lot of helpfull feedback from the senior writers like Liss, Karver, Sotek and Tenebrous (sorry if I forgot someone). The story, Bound in Blood, reached 14 chapters by the time I lost interest in it. Hope to go much further with the Innkeeper.

After that, I found my place here. Fallout. I gave out several New Vegas builds, including my first event build, Comic Book event build, Punish-her. My first build that I thought it was good, that it deserved it's place on the Vault. But then came my best build yet. I joined in on the Secret Origins event to bring forth something that is still my best build yet. My first Fallout 4 build: The Mercenary. A double build that I spent the whole month working on.

Later on, I tried my hand at Skyrim building again and failed miserably. My second Skyrim build: The Graverobber. A Tomb Raider inspired build that I presented badly. It even started a heated disscusion in the comment section. I was close to deleting it, but I decided to leave it be and use it to motivate me to became a better builder and present my builds better.