Forums » The Lounge

WELCOME New members please say 'Hello' here..

• 2 posts
    May 14, 2016 1:36 PM EDT

Hello!

Like so many others, I've been making use of this site for a long time--a couple years at the very least, whenever I stumbled upon it looking for better ideas for Skyrim. Since then, it has shaped the way I play and think about TES and Fallout, and so I wanted at the very least to give my thanks to all those from whom I've benefited.

I began with Oblivion back in 2008 or 2009, and have had plenty of adventures since then. I've logged the most hours in Skyrim, but currently FO4 has been my focus. As someone who constantly likes to tweak or experiment with new ideas, it takes me a very long time to beat these games, if only because I constantly restart. The new survival mode changes have once again got me replaying without having completed it despite plenty of hours of investment!

I'm looking forward to interacting more directly with this site!

• 3 posts
    May 14, 2016 2:37 PM EDT

Hello.

I am a Skyrim player since the game release, I've bought the PS3 version and shortly after the PC version (mods bring a whole new dimension to the game), I also enjoyed all the expansions, well to be completely honest I've barely touched the Heartfire dlc. Since last year I've been exploring role playing contents to develop my gameplay and this site quickly became my main reference along with the character crusade podcast.

So I'm thankful for all this high quality content and perhaps I may collaborate with my insights.

Thanks 

• 133 posts
    May 14, 2016 2:40 PM EDT
    A fan of Survival Mode huh? If you need any tips, the Fallout Hub has a great discussion by Ponty with plenty of tips. Also, there's an ongoing discussion in Fallout Character Building about how to build for Survival Mode. Check em out when you want and welcome to the site Ovid!
    • 2 posts
    May 14, 2016 5:06 PM EDT

Thanks!