Forums » General Gaming

Runescape - A discussion

• 49 posts
    March 12, 2014 7:35 AM EDT
    It seems to me that a lot of people on the Skyrim Blog have played/still play Runescape.

I'd like to know if you do play and why?

Did you play but have since quit? Why did you quit?

I've quit numerous times since I started playing back in 2006 but I've always came back to it. I guess the main reason for this is due to the release of new quests. I'm a sucker for Runescape lore and most looking forward to the return of the mighty Zaros, and it's related quest!
    • 185 posts
    March 12, 2014 9:46 AM EDT
    I still play (not every day) I love the lore and the quests! Runescape is the main reason that I can't play MMORPGs for more than one week... Runescape has amazing quests and every other MMORPG that I played just have the "Kill X monster and come back"
    Guthix is dead... With his death I realized that the gods can't live peacefuly with the humans and elves, the gods need to leave us alone.
    • 49 posts
    March 12, 2014 11:45 AM EDT
    Ah your a Godless supporter!

Yeah your spot on about most MMORPG's quests, Runescape is a breath of fresh air in that respect and now they've implentend 'the players choice has more of an impact' I'm really looking forward to the forethcoming quests, I haven't done the newest one mind.

What's your Rs name? If you don't mind saying? Most of the people I play with have since quit so it'd be nice to talk to others in-game.

My RSN is Wally, if anyone wants to add me and talk!
  • March 12, 2014 12:59 PM EDT

Runescape has very good lore and quests indeed. I played the game solely for quests until I got the Quest Cape. It's so good to have true puzzles, enigmas, mysteries to solve and real investigation to do rather than simple "kill x enemies" quests like in every other MMO.