Forums » Elder Scrolls

Newbie gameplay questions

• 3 posts
    October 2, 2013 9:09 AM EDT

Hello everyone,

I've been playing Skyrim a lot lately (bought the legendary edition), and I've got some total newbie questions for your hardened veterans. I hope this section of the forum allows for it. Here goes:

1- There's the base game and three add-ons. Does it matter in which order you play the add-ons?

2- If you skip / wait with the main quest and do for instance the Dawnguard add-on first, does it matter to the game, or the play through?

3- The add-ons bring new thingies to wear, new potions etc. Do you need to activate the add-on first? Or enter the new zones? Or is the new stuff present in the old world as well?

4- I usually play a thiefy character, mostly because I suck at playing magic based characters. When you steal and pickpocket a lot, how does the AI and NPC work with that? Do they re-acquire new stuff / gold? Does the game simply restock them over and over?

5- Often when playing and reaching level 5-10 I find that suddenly stuff gets harder to kill, or they hit harder back at me. Is this normal as in you just have to grind through it and after a certain level you start to outperform the AI again? Or is it just a L2P issue?

That's what I could think of for now. I will probably think of more during my daily death by magic sessions :-p

Grts

R.

• 1483 posts
    October 2, 2013 9:16 AM EDT

1. No

2. No

3. Depends on the stuff. Some is added to the world, some is DLC quest/faction specific.

4. NPCs reset their inventory after few in-game days. They carry some random items, and an amount of gold both of which change after reset.