Forums » General Gaming

What was your best gaming moment?

• 81 posts
    January 9, 2013 3:03 PM EST
    I don't know if this has already been asked before, what was your best gaming moment? It could be anything.
    Was it finishing that game that all your friends said was really hard to finish?
    Was it coming first in an online match?
    Was it getting all the trophies/achievements for the first time?
    Was it being the only one in your area to have done that?
    Mine was after having just bought Oblivion. It was the first tes game I had bought and I had no idea what it was going to be like. I had had my eye on it for almost a year but I had never seem the title, only the front cover. Anyway when I finally got I started playing. It was the first game I had got where I could make my own character so I had fun doing that and spent a load of time trying to make my character look just right.
    After finishing the tutorial I got out of the sewers and saw a river in front of me. I crossed it and then the music changed. I didn't know what it meant so I carried on going forwards until I got to the road. A guard on a horse stopped next to me and gotten of the horse to fight the bandits that had been following me . I decided to get on his horse so I would go faster.
    On my way to Chorrol I got stopped by another guard that wanted to arrest me I ran away on my stolen horse and got to Chorrol.
    By the time I had gotten there I was just amazed by the game that it was rarely out of my ps3.
    • 111 posts
    January 9, 2013 3:44 PM EST

When I blew the cr*p outta The Black Mesa Administrator/ruler of earth for the Combine in Half Life 2. That guy (voiced by Robert Culp) irritated the hell out of me with his pa bullsh*t, throughout the whole game. It felt sooo good to finally shut him up!